When French photo artist Romain Nicoloso (@p22_art) seeks inspiration, he moves house. “After eight years in Paris, I decided to move from my comfort zone and live overseas to discover new cultures and meet new people,” the 27-year-old says. “I am currently living in Sydney but will be leaving soon to Hong Kong for a new experience.” While Romain’s location changes, the one constant in his portfolio is a playful, vivid imagination that sends sheep to a skyscraper rooftop by balloon or whales to the clouds. “I try to bring something new — a new way to interpret things, to surprise people,” he says. Romain’s hopes for anyone who sees his work? “I want people to feel free in their mind,” he says. “That’s how I feel when I create. Everyone is creative, we just need sometimes to think out of the box without constraint.”
Photo illustration by @p22_art
#Regram @Instagram http://vnat.ca/1pSvANW
Leave a Reply

